top of page

Ethiopia Visa

All about Ethiopia visa. How to get Ethiopia visa? How much is the Ethiopia visa fee?

Ethiopia Visa


How to Get Ethiopia Visa?

Does Ethiopia Want a Visa?


Turkish citizens are required to obtain a visa for their travels to Ethiopia. All Turkish citizens holding a Special, Ordinary and Service Passport are required to obtain a visa. Black (Diplomatic) passport holders do not need a visa for their 90-day visit.  Visa applications at the border gates, which are valid in some countries, are not valid for Turkish citizens in Ethiopia. There is a Turkish embassy in the capital Addis Ababa. Ethiopian Embassy is located in Ankara.


Ethiopia Visa Types

tourist, commercial and special purpose visas.


How to Apply for Ethiopia Visa?

They are required to apply for a visa at the Ethiopian consulate.


Required Documents for Ethiopia Visa Application







  • 2 PHOTOS












• Stamped on company letterhead and signed by the authorized signatory  visa request petition addressed to the consulate general

• 2 Application Forms to be filled

• Passport valid for at least 6 months (not older than the last 10 years and your old passports)

• 2 photographs with a white background

• If it is a fair, entrance card or documents related to participation

• Photocopy of the company's signature circular

• Activity certificate and Chamber Registry certificate

• Tax Certificate Photocopy

• Photocopy of the Trade Registry Gazette

• Photocopy of identify card

• Flight and Hotel Reservations

•CAUTION Do not forget to get a yellow fever vaccination before you go. You will be asked for a vaccination card at the border.

**For clear information about the documents to be prepared for the Ethiopian Visa application, you should apply to the Consulates/Embassies of the relevant country.


Countries That Ethiopia Wants / Doesn't Want a Visa To

Ethiopia applies visas for all countries. However, visas are not applicable for the following 2 countries.

These countries;

  • Kenya

  • Djibouti


Ethiopia Visa Fees

1 month tourist visa $120,

There is a $150 fee for a 1-month business visa.


In addition, at the end of your visa period, you will be fined 20 dollars for each day you stay within the 14-day period. If you exceed 14 days, you can refer it to the court.



Ethiopia or Ethiopia, officially the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (Amharic: Ityopp'ya Federalawi Demokratyawi Ripeblik) is a large East African country located in the Horn of Africa. The capital of the country is Addis Ababa, which means "new flower" in the local language. It neighbors Sudan, South Sudan, Eritrea, Djibouti, Somalia, Kenya and Ethiopia. It is the second most populous country on the African continent.

Ethiopia is one of two African countries (the other being Liberia) that has defeated the European colonial powers and is able to maintain its sovereignty as an independent country. It became the first independent African country to become a member of the United Nations in 1945. The country's coastal region along the Red Sea declared its independence under the name Eritrea as a result of a popular vote in 1993, which led to the severing of Ethiopia's connection with the Red Sea and the transformation of the country into a landlocked state.




  • 1Date

  • 2Geography

  • 3Administrative divisions

  • 4Economy

  • 5Demography

    • 5.1Religion

    • 5.2Language

  • 6 Bibliography

  • 7External links


Date change source]

The discovery of 3 million-year-old human skeletal remains in the archaeological excavations carried out by scientists in the Afar region indicates that the region was used as a habitat for human communities long before the beginning of historical ages. The first historical documents mentioning Ethiopia date from ca. It is possible to take it back to 5000 BC. The first state to be established in the modern sense in Ethiopia is the Kingdom of D'mt, which emerged in the 8th century BC. With the collapse of the D'mt Kingdom in the 1st century BC, the Kingdom of Aksum emerged in the region in the same century. The Kingdom of Aksum grew stronger over time and expanded its borders to include present-day Eritrea, Djibouti, Sudan, Somalia and Yemen, which is located on the Arabian peninsula, apart from Abyssinia.

The Ethiopian state is the only country in the African Continent that has not been colonized by some European states, and has been able to maintain its independence throughout its history, unless the invasion and occupation movement of Mussolini's Italy between 1936-1941 is included. The years between 1960 and 1990 were spent with conflicts and tensions due to the Eritrean problem in the country.


Geography change source]


Ethiopia map

Ethiopia has a surface area of approximately 1.2 million square kilometers. It is bordered by Eritrea, Djibouti and Somalia to the north, while Sudan, South Sudan to the west and Kenya to the south are neighboring countries. Ethiopia has no sea border. Although there are several seismic zones in the country, there are no active volcanoes. Mountainous areas are located in the northern parts of the country (Semien Mountains, where Ras Dashen is located at an altitude of 4500 meters). There is the second mountainous area with the Batu and Karra Mountains, which are higher than 4300 meters in the high areas in the middle regions.

Ethiopia has a high plateau whose elevation varies between 2000 and 3000 meters. The Rift Valley, which starts in the north-east of the country and expands from the center to the southwest, divides the country into two parts. There are many lakes in the Rift Valley region, mostly in the south and southwest of the region. The Nile River, known as the Abay in Ethiopia, cuts through the country from the northwest and runs for about 800 km in the country. The two longest rivers in Ethiopia are the Awash and Wabishebelle rivers, which flow southeast and move from high to low altitude areas. There are many large and small rivers in the country that enable the production of 2 billion MW of hydroelectricity.

0545 571 75 71




one hundred  
bottom of page